KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced Monday that 62 Division I men's basketball student-athletes have been named 2016-17 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. Arizona Christian, Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.), Menlo (Calif.) and Montana State-Northern lead all schools with three students earning the honor. Bethel had two named to the squad.

Bethel senior Bryant Wilkerson and junior Aden Burton earned the award for their excellence in the classroom. 

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.

For a complete list of student-athletes named to the team visit, www.naia.org